The Best of the Week

The Best of the Week

It’s time to resume Fridays where I share the “Best of the Week” and send everyone off for a good weekend!

1. I’m Going to the Big ATL . . . . 

This weekend I get to go see one of my best friends in Georgia where we’ll spend the weekend hanging out and catching up! It’s been a while since we’ve really gotten to hang out and I can’t wait for all the fun ahead!

IMG_1635

2. Clemson’s Football Schedule for the 2014 Season Came Out . . . 

. . . . which means we can all resume our wedding and party scheduling. And start planning some tailgates. GO TIGERS!

3. My favorite wear this week . . . .

Have been my Loft slippers. I purchased them a few weeks ago and with all the cold weather we’ve been having, they have been very comfortable to wear around the house.

IMG_0152

4. Favorite Snack of the Week . . 

Has to be trail mix. I used to love the Cheerios, Raisins, and the M&M one my mom would make for us growing up. Now, my grown up self enjoys the “Build Your Own” at Whole Foods. Just remember portion control is what makes this a healthy, energy packed treat. Avoid too many of the sweet options and go for more of the protein, “good for you” fats instead. And remember your serving size! Don’t eat out of the container, scoop out some into a zip lock bag and take to work with you!

whole foodsPhoto Source

5. The Cosmetic Necessity of the Week . . . 

Has to be lip balm. With the wind and cold weather, I seem to be needing lip balm everyday, and definitely knowing when I haven’t used it. My favorites have been Eos Lip Balm and Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm. Lip care is essential, and the perfect base help to protect our lips after lipstick wears off.

eosburts

Photo Sources (1), (2)

What were some of your favorites this week?! Hope everyone has a great Friday and terrific weekend!

Leave a comment