Life In General · Recipes

Stop . . . Its Catch Up Time . . . .

I feel like I havent had a chance to sit down and actually breathe since starting on Monday, but everyday has been so exciting as I start this new job! And the commute has been long, but a great chance to learn what I really do and do not want on my iPod.

The family is back to celebrating birthdays and we still have more to come this month, along with some aniversaries!! However, last night I got to have dinner with my some of my best friends as we caught up with each other! August was the last time all four of us were together and we had a lot to discuss. We met a great restaurant out on the lake where we could enjoy drinks and a delicious meal! And we picked up our conversation like we had seen other a couple of days before!

Beautiful sunset!
Beautiful sunset!
Such a fun group!!
Such a fun group!!

I thought for today, since I am rushing around everywhere, I would share a quick and easy recipe to make for those of us on the go. I was rummaging around the refrigerator the other day, due to lack of groceries, and decided to create my own version of a quesadilla with the ingredients I had. I found avocados and onions (all you need is some garlic powder and a food processor = guacamole) , red peppers, cherry tomatoes, feta cheese, and whole wheat tortillas. This is great to make on the go for lunch or a light dinner.

Guacamole Quesadilla

Ingredients:

  •  1 to 2 Tblspn Guacamole (I prefer homemade where you blend 2 avocados, 1/2 onion, and 1 Tsp garlic powder in a food processor)
  • 1/2 red pepper sliced
  • 4 to 5 cherry tomatoes (sliced in half)
  • 1 whole wheat tortilla
  • Feta Cheese (optional amount)

Prepare by putting guacamole on one side of tortilla, place red peppers and tomatoes on half of the tortilla, sprinkle with feta cheese, and fold in half. Place in skillet or on grill and toast both sides. Enjoy!

Leave a comment