Life In General

#throwbackthursday

It is so hard to believe that one year ago I was graduating from Clemson University.

My family bleeds orange and we have a family legacy to continue, so when my parents took me home from the hospital in a onesie that said “Im a future Tiger” I knew exactly where I wanted to go to school. From day one freshman year, I tried to get involved in anything and everything Clemson had to offer. Each event, organization, and even the classes showed how special this University was and why my family before me had loved it so much.  I truly became part of the Clemson family, one of the things I am most proud of!

Congratulations to all of my friends who get to walk across the stage and shake President Barker’s hand tomorrow! Welcome to the status of alumni

IMG_0613
Getting to ring the bell at the completion of my last final!
IMG_0665
Miss Queen getting her masters!! So proud!
IMG_0668
Keeping up the tradition of painting hats! (We stayed up almost all night)
IMG_0667
Nutrition girls!
Worked so hard together through those four years!
Worked so hard together through those four years!
IMG_8733
The best friend and roommate any friend could ask for!
Such a great and supportive family!
Such a great and supportive family!
The ones who made it all possible! Thank you Mom and Dad!
The ones who made it all possible! Thank you Mom and Dad!

 

“There is something in these hills that brings together and binds together and holds together men and women of all persuasions, of all heights, sizes, weights, and cultural backgrounds – something that cuts across every difference, spans every gap, penetrates every wall – something that makes a man or a woman stand taller, feel better, and say with high pride to all within earshot, “I went to Clemson.” . . . .  Yes, there is something in these hills here the Blue Ridge yawns its greatness”                              – Joe Sherman Class of 1934

 

Leave a Reply

